Hello Everyone and Thank You!

on

I wanted to say hello and thank you to everyone who has followed my blog here. It has been a VERY long time since I posted here at the homestead. For good reason. We are no longer homesteading on the farm and all that we had is now gone. This was not a decision that was made lightly, nor was it really our decision to make. It boiled down to a family blowout and now it is over.

We have moved to much nicer living conditions and my mentality really has not changed, now I simply have to figure out how to micro garden, and livestock isn’t possible in our area nor is my tiny lot big enough for more than maybe four or five silkies.

That being said I do have a lake to swim in so total bonus there! Due to serious health issues, the last few years I have done nothing and I mean literally nothing. So now it is time to refocus. With all that is going on in the world, I am totally kicking my own but for not have done any canning!

Look forward to new posts coming soon and again thank all of you who have stayed around.

Leave a comment