Homestead Diary

Homestead Diary# 5 In loving memory of Emma Lou

Sorry to all my readers. Things have been rather bumpy the last few weeks in regards to our housing and family.

It appears things are back on track and we have moved to our dry cabin a.k.a pole barn much sooner than planned. However due to the sudden move life has been totally changed. Look for coming posts about that. On a happy note my youngest is graduating from high school today, sad too at the same time.

On a horribly sad note, which I am still devastated over. We lost our Emma Lou Wednesday to an accident. She was hit by a car. I will forever mourn her loss, she was just a baby at 5 months old. The only solace in it is that it was instant.

The biggest reason for my being absent is that this tin can has no reception! I will do my best to get back on track with weekly posts.

I would like to thank all of you who have been following along with me. It means a lot.

Leave a Reply

