Tidbits

Tidbits #1 Cottage Cheese

      I love cottage cheese for as long as I can remember I have eaten it. As a child my mother took me to our favorite restaurant and the waitress knew us by name. We would go every single Tuesday before we went roller skating. One day our waitress ( her name eludes me now after so many years) brought me my cottage cheese whith paprika on it. Instant love. I have been eating it that way every since then.
A few years ago my oldest daughter returned home from California. With her she brought to me another way of eating cottage cheese. Her mother in law taught her how to make cottage cheese the way they ate it. She sliced green onions into it. Ohlalala…That was divine and addicting. So that is my little Tidbit as I am waiting for Easter dinner.
Leave a Reply

