Recipes

Cranberry Surprise Muffins

A little while back I was blessed with the gift of an entire case of fresh organic whole cranberries. Mind you  I love my cranberry jelly at Thanksgiving but I’ve never  really consumed this awesome food at any other time of the year, shame on me! Not wanting them to go to waste I put them in the freezer for a rainy day, well snowy anyway.

So far I have made some scrumptious cranberry scones and pancakes. Today I decided to try my hand at playing with muffins. I must say I was successful. Below is the recipe

  • 2 cups Flour
  • 1 Tbsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 1/2 cup Sugar
  • 2 tsp Vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2-3 Handfuls fresh Cranberries
  • 3/4 cup shredded Coconut
  • 1 handful Raisins
  • non stick spray

Yes I really do measure things that way a lot, especially when I am experimenting. A little of this a little of that.

Set oven at 400 degrees while you make your batter, in one large bowl add your dry ingredients, in a small bowl combine your wet and mix well. Pour wet into bowl of dry and combine don’t over mix, its supposed to be lumpy.

spray muffin pan with nonstick spray line with muffin liners if you choose, I didn’t have any so I didn’t.  Bake for 20 minutes.

Let me know how you like them.Cranberry surprise muffins

Leave a Reply

